The OnZoom service is currently only available in the United States and will be made available worldwide at a later date.
If it’s a free event, you will be able to cancel your ticket at any time before the event begins.
When you cancel your paid ticket for a paid event that allows ticket cancellations, you will receive a full refund if you do so at least 24 hours before the event starts. There is a possibility that if you cancel your registration less than 24 hours before the event, the refund request will be approved by the host.
The topics covered in this article include:
- How to cancel registration immediately after ticket purchase
- How to cancel registration within the cancellation policy
Prerequisites for canceling a ticket as an OnZoom Attendee
- Basic user
- Pro, Business, Enterprise, or Education account
How to cancel registration immediately after ticket purchase
When the Host accepts cancellations for the event, the option to cancel a ticket appears.
Once a ticket has been purchased, you can cancel your registration by following these steps:
- Click View Ticket on the payment confirmation page.
- Scroll down to the Cancel Order section and click it.
- To cancel the order, click Yes, Cancel Order.
A cancellation window will appear.
- Press OK.
How to cancel registration within the cancellation policy
Cancellation options are only available if the Host accepts cancellations.
In the absence of a cancellation policy or if a ticket cancellation occurs outside the applicable cancellation period, the Host decides whether to accept or deny a cancellation request. A cancellation request is not obligated to be approved by the Host.
Should you cancel your ticket at least 1 hour before the event begins, you will receive a full refund.
If you wish to cancel your registration, follow these steps:
- Log in to OnZoom.
- To the right of the screen, click Tickets.
- Find the event for which you wish to cancel your ticket in the list of your registered events.
- Select View Order.
- Click Cancel Order on the left side of the page.
- Click Yes, Cancel Order to confirm the cancellation.
Click Cancel to confirm the cancellation.
- Press OK.