Whether your trial is still ongoing or has expired, you can permanently delete your organization from Control Hub. The data you save will be lost, however.
Before you delete your organization
Customer organizations cannot be deleted by partners. Organizations are only able to be deleted by their own administrators.
Following these steps will allow you to delete your free Webex Online account.
Your Cisco identity service organization can be deleted if you are a full administrator and have signed up for a Webex services trial.
Deleting your organization will result in data loss and is irreversible.
In addition to deleting the organization, you delete all users’ data associated with the organization. All Webex Meetings data, including meeting recordings and URLs, will be lost, including Webex App messages and files.
You will be deleted if your organization meets these criteria:
Partner-led, online, and free trials are not available, and no subscriptions are available.
The trial must be cancelled first if it is still active.
You may encounter one or more of these errors when trying to delete an organization with a HTTP 409 Conflict response. The delete will succeed if these conditions are met.
Due to its linked sites, the organization cannot be deleted.
Due to active subscriptions or licenses, the organization cannot be deleted.
Directory Synchronization prevents the deletion of an organization.
There are more than one user in the organization, so it cannot be deleted.
Since it has multiple managed relationships, the organization cannot be deleted.
Due to its managed orgs, an organization cannot be deleted.
Automatic deletion of organizations with no activity
A 60-day inactivity period will result in the deletion of organizations. You can find more information in this article.
Delete your organization
You’ll see a pop-up asking if you want to delete an organization that only has a free subscription if you’re a full administrator.
Adding users who have created trial accounts with their e-mail addresses will result in an error. In order to add them to your organization, you must first delete the users’ organization.
- You can view customer info by going to Account at https://admin.webex.com.
- Select the Delete Organization option from the Delete Organization section within the Cisco Identities system.
- Please acknowledge that you have been made aware that you will have to delete your users, and that this choice is irreversible, as you are about to delete the organization.
- To delete an organization, click on the Delete Organization button.
Frequently Asked Questions