You can delete your Zoom account at any time if you are a Zoom Basic (Free) user. Your Zoom account will be permanently deleted.
Note: Users of Zoom who have paid for their subscription (licensed) must cancel their subscription before their accounts can be terminated.
Prerequisites for deleting or terminating your account
- Zoom Basic (Free) account
How to terminate your account
- Zoom’s web portal can be accessed by logging in.
- Select Account Management and then Account Profile from the navigation menu.
- Select Terminate Account.
- When you are asked if you wish to cancel your Zoom account, simply click Yes. The Zoom account will be deleted permanently.
- The Zoom homepage will be redirected to you and a message will appear stating that your account has been terminated.