You will have to overwrite Where and Video with Zoom if you are using Zoom Chrome Extension. In addition, a Google Hangout link will appear on your Google Calendar reminder and will automatically be added to your Google Calendar event. Admins have the option of turning this feature off for G Suite users.
However, users will no longer be able to set their own defaults for adding or removing Hangouts video calls from events.
- You can disable it for your entire account by going to your G Suite admin page
Disabling Google Hangouts Links for your Google Account
- Navigate to the sharing settings in your calendar by logging into Google Admin.
- Under Apps > GSuite > Calendar > Sharing Settings you can find your Calendar – Sharing Settings.
- Click Uncheck next to the Video Calls option.
- Click the Save button.