n a previous article, ” Why you shouldn’t work with Facebook when registering for Zoom ,” I wrote about why you shouldn’t associate your Zoom account with your Facebook or Google account.
Read this and write down what you can do if you want to delete the account associated with Facebook and get a new one.
You can easily delete a Zoom account that you no longer need.
First, go to zoom.us.
If you are signed in here, you will see a link called “My Account” in the upper right corner.
If you are not signed in, sign in to the account you want to delete.
On the page displayed by clicking “My Account”, click the menu called “Account Profile”.
Then, the message “Close your account” will appear. Click this to delete your account.
Delete the Facebook-linked account, then sign up with your email address and password.
The email address of the deleted account can be used when creating a new account again.