How to delete a Zoom account

You may want to delete your account, such as when you have created an extra count in Zoom.

 

If you’ve created an account you don’t need in Zoom, here’s how to delete it.

When deleting a free account

For a free account, go to My Account, click Account Profile in the left column, and click Close Account.

A window will appear asking “Do you want to close your account?”, Click “Yes”.

 

When deleting a paid account

If you want to delete your paid account, you must first revert to your free account.

Enter My Account, click “Payment” from the left column, and click “Cancel Registration”.

When this window is displayed, click “Cancel Registration” to return to your free account.

After returning to your free account, follow the steps in ” If you want to delete your free account ” above to delete your account.

 

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *