Click the More actions button in the Call Manager window and then choose Hold. This will place a call on hold in front of you.
There will be a notification on all participants’ phones that they have been put on hold, and you will be able to resume your call by clicking the Resume button.
The important thing to remember when you are on hold (including yourself) is that you will not be able to see or hear anyone else on the line, and you will be able to only hear what you hear. There is also a temporary suspension of screen sharing at the moment. You will be able to resume your call once everything has been restored to normal.
In the event that you are put on hold while on a PSTN line, you will hear music being played.