How to take a screen capture and how to erase a participant’s name

Setting to hide the participant’s name

If you take a screen capture during a Zoom meeting, of course, your name will also be taken.

If you uncheck a certain place, the name will not be displayed like this.

Images to be posted on SNS and blogs should not have their names as much as possible.

 

1, Click “^” at the bottom of the screen, to the right of “Stop Video”, and click Video Settings

2. Uncheck “Show participants’ names in video”

Place the mouse cursor on your face and wait for about 3 seconds without moving it, and the name will disappear.

When the name disappears, take a screen capture.

If you check “Show participants’ names in video”, the names will always be displayed.

How to take a capture (display full screen)

For Windows

Windows key + PrintScreen (PrtScr)

The screen goes dark for a moment and you can take a screenshot.

A “Screenshots” folder is automatically generated in the Pictures folder, and images are saved in it.
(Cannot be used on Windows 7, it is a function of Windows 8 or higher)

For Mac

Press Command + Shift + 3 at the same time.

If you want to capture partly

You can select a range with Command + Shift + 4.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *