Is Zoom usage history displayed in the call history of the smartphone?

Since the version upgrade a few months ago, when you use Zoom on your smartphone, it will be recorded in the call history of your smartphone.
Does it cost a call charge to remain in the call history?
Is it possible to prevent Zoom usage history from remaining in the call history of the smartphone?

 

From the version upgrade of Zoom at a certain time, if you use Zoom on your smartphone, it will be recorded in the call history of your smartphone.

Does the fact that it remains in the call history mean that there is a call charge? I think some people are worried.

But don’t worry.

To the last, Zoom uses packets (Internet communication), so no call charges are incurred.

If you use it on a 4G line, you will consume packet communication charges, but if you connect via Wifi, you will not be charged packet communication charges.

 

However, it is annoying to remain in the call history!

I want to prevent it from being recorded in the call history when using Zoom!

 

In such a case, make the following settings.

* Explained on the iPhone screen.

 

On the Zoom screen, tap “Settings” at the bottom right.

Tap “General”.

Here, if “Integrated communication” is ON, it will remain in the call history, so turn it OFF.

With the above settings, when using Zoom, it will not be recorded in the call history of the phone.

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *