There will be instances when your phone is unable to reconnect to the phone network. A notification will appear on your phone in the event that this connection is severed.
If you are already on a call when the connection is dropped, the call will continue even though you are no longer connected. You will not, however, have access to all of the standard phone features since many functions require information from the call control system. It’s possible, for instance, that your softkeys won’t operate in the way you anticipate.
When the phone successfully re-establishes its connection to the call control system, you will once again have normal access to your phone.
Please check the page on Manual phone registration for further information regarding phone registration.