Owners and administrators of accounts can manage their users’ cloud recordings, including viewing, deleting, and sharing video, audio, transcript, and chat files.
Recording management lets you view, edit, and delete your own cloud recordings.
Note: Editing or deleting your cloud recordings can be restricted by your admin.
Prerequisites for managing and sharing Zoom cloud recordings
- The ability to manage users’ cloud recordings (required for account owner or administrator access)
- Cloud recording enabled
- Cloud recording sharing enabled
How to access recording management in Zoom
- Zoom’s web portal requires a login.
- To access this, click Account Management, followed by Recording Management.
The cloud recordings on your account will be listed there.
- Use meeting IDs or topics to search for recordings. Audio transcripts can also be searched using keywords.
- You may specify any date.
- Using the Advanced Search feature, it is possible to filter recordings based on the date range, host, or location of storage.
- Log in to your Zoom account.
- Select Recordings from the navigation menu.
The list of cloud recordings you started and processed will appear.
- You can search by host, meeting ID, topic, or keyword after adjusting the date range and status.
- A date can be specified at any time.
How to share, download, and delete cloud recordings
- As described in the section on accessing recordings, you can access your cloud recordings.
- Navigate to the cloud recording you wish to share, download, or delete.
- I would like to share the following information with you:
- If you would like to share, please click here.
- Adjust the sharing settings as needed in the pop-up window that appears when you click Share this cloud recording.
- To paste the sharing information, click Copy Sharing Information, then navigate to your email or wherever you need to share the cloud recording.
- To download:
- Click More.
- Then select Download.
- Downloading cloud recordings is not an option if you access the recording as an admin.
- To delete:
- click the More button.
- Click Delete.
- Click Yes on the Confirmation window.
Learn how to delete cloud recordings.
If auto-delete is enabled in cloud recording and you are a user, you can disable auto-delete if it is not locked down by your admin.
Settings for sharing cloud recordings
By clicking on the Share button, you are able to see the recording link information as well as sharing settings, such as disabling downloads from viewers and requiring a password to view the recording. Any videos that are viewed under the original recorded meeting will be displayed according to these settings.
- To share this recording, please follow these instructions:
- If you wish to share the recording publicly or internally, please follow the instructions below. Please note that the only way to make the recording private is by disabling the toggle. If you share your recording with Zoom, it will create a web page on which visitors can see your cloud recording.
- Add expiry date to the link:
- You can choose the number of days or a specific date as to when viewers will no longer be able to access the link after that period of time.
- Viewers can download:
- This feature allows you to allow viewers both to download and to view the video online simultaneously.
- Viewers can see the transcript:
- Viewers can see an auto transcript if Zoom was able to process it.
- View recording on demand (registration required):
- It is necessary for the user to provide his or her name and email address in order to view or download the recording. This information will be available in a report for the hosts to view.
- Password protection:
- In order to view or download the recording, you need to obtain a password first. Once you have turned this option on, you will need to enter a password.
- Copy Sharing Information:
- Copy the link to your cloud recording (if you have enabled it). From this link, viewers can access all the video clips from the recorded meeting. Please share this information with friends and family so they can watch the recording as well.
In addition, you can also change the recording settings for each individual user.
How to view cloud recordings
- In addition to accessing recording management, you can also access your cloud recordings from the recording management section.
- Your cloud recordings will appear in different views depending on how you have configured them.
- You will be able to view the recording or listen to the audio by clicking on one of those views.
- Using the highlights, a recording can be downloaded, the recording link can be shared, or the recording can be deleted by clicking on the trash bin icon.
- More information on recording layouts can be found here.
- To view a particular recording topic, please click the title.
- When the recording has not yet been converted to a label processing recording, it will appear in the list along with the Label Processing Recording. If you have completed the conversion of your cloud recording, you will be able to view, share, download or delete the file once it is complete.
- To play the recording click on the play icon.
Rename the recording meeting topic and display name
You can rename and change the topic of your cloud recording.
- As you view your recording, click on the pencil icon located to the right of the recording topic in order to change the recording topic.
- Changing the display name of the recording can be done by clicking on the Pencil/edit icon to the right of the display name.
View cloud recording analytics
You can view analytics on a cloud recording that has been shared internally or externally (page views and downloads) if it was shared internally or externally.
- The management of records is easily accessible.
- All you need to do is click on the topic that you want to view the recording for.
- Click on Recording Analytics.
- Choose a date range from the drop-down menus at the top, and then click the Search button.
- It is possible to view the summary by clicking one of the tabs or to filter the data by viewing or downloading it.
You will be able to see the following metrics for this recording.
- The following is a brief summary of views and downloads over time.
- The number of times the recording page has been viewed by a visitor, as well as the length of time they spent on the page will be recorded. It is important to note, however, that this metric does not track how many times a recording has been played. Additionally, this metric does not count unique page views, which means that if someone reloads a page, that counts as a new view of the page.
- This metric is based on how many times someone clicked on the Download button when viewing the cloud recording page. The number of times that the download has been completed by this metric is not tracked. The user does count toward this metric if he or she clicked Download, but did not complete the process of downloading. There is also the option to Export as CSV file, which will export the data in the current tab as a CSV file.
- This column displays the user’s profile name and associated email address if they are signed into their Zoom account on the web and view or download the recording. If they are not signed into Zoom, their name appears as Guest and no email address is displayed.
- Changes to the cloud recording sharing settings will not reset the metrics. Changing the privacy setting to public, for example.
How to export a list of cloud recordings
Including the host’s email, meeting ID, meeting topic, start date and time, and size of the recording, you can export a CSV file.
- Recording management is accessible.
- You can download a report based on the search criteria you enter.
- Click on Export.